Logo Text

The Rector's Office

Rector Prof. Dr. Kerstin Stutterheim, Vice-Rector Prof. Mathias Antlfinger, Vice-Rector Solveig Klaßen, Chancellor Dr. Sabine Schulz

The Rector's Office decides on all issues that are not assigned to other institutional bodies by the Academy Act (Hochschulgesetz). The rector represents the Academy both internally and externally. She chairs the Rector's Office and is in charge of establishing governance structures and principles setting out the rules and conduct of the Academy. The Rector is the supervisor of the artistic-academic staff members. She is responsible for all aspects of the Academy's artistic orientation, including the development and implementation of objectives and prospects of future activities. The Rector is the contact person for sponsors and partners and she is responsible for the Academy's presentation to the public.

As a member of the Rector's Office, the chancellor heads the administration and is the supervisor of the non-academic staff. She is in charge of the Academy's overall budget and represents the Rector in legal affairs.

Governing Bodies


Professors: Prof. Melissa de Raaf, Prof. Sophie Maintigneux, Prof. hans w. koch, Prof. Fatima Kastner (alternate members: Prof. Liz Haas, Prof. Isabell Lorey)

Artistic-academic staff: Dr. Konstantin Butz, Alexandra Grein, Tobias Hartmann, Karin Lingnau (alternate members: Juliana Kálnay, Christian Heck) 

Non-academic staff: Axel Autschbach, Heike Ander, Fani Schoinopoulou, Ursula Reber

Students: Jasmina Bartl, Golnaz Hourmazdi, Andreas Niegl, Johanna Pigors  (alternate member:  Fabian Rieke)

Committe for Teaching and Studies

Dept. of Art: Prof. Mathias Müller (alternate members Prof. Ute Hörner)
Dept. of Film/TV: Prof. Melissa de Raaf
Dept. of Art and Media Studies: Prof Fay Kastner
Dept. of exMedia: Prof. Kathrin Röggla (alternate member: hans w. kochn)

Artistic-academic staff: Sam Hopkins
Non-academic staff: Claudia Warnecke (alternate member: Henning Marquaß)
Students: Fabian Rieke

Committee for Finance and Planning

Dept. of Art:  Prof. Johannes Wohnseifer (alternate member: Liz Haas)
Dept. of Film/TV: Prof. Prof. Frank Döhmann (alternate member: Prof. Sebastian Richter)
Dept. of Art and Media Studies: Prof. Isabell Lorey
Dept. of exMedia: Prof. Isabel Herguera  (alternate member: Prof. Zilvinas Lilas)
Artistic-academic staff: Thomas Hawranke
Non-academic staff: Christian Eller

Committee for Quality Improvement in Teaching and Studies

Students: Jasmina Bartl, Andreas Niegl

Examining Committee

Prof. Melissa de Raaf, Prof. Sophie Maintigneux, Prof. hans w. koch (alternate member: Prof. Isabell Lorey)
Artistic-academic staff: Christian Heck (alternate member: Karin Lingnau)
Students: Golnaz Hourmazdi, Andreas Niegl

Doctoral Committee (cross-departmental)

Prof. Kathrin Röggla (alternate member: Prof. Hans Bernhard)
Prof. Lilian Haberer, Prof. Fatima Kastner, Prof. Isabel Lorey (chair), Prof. Georg Trogemann (deputy chair)
Artistic-academic staff: Thomas Hawranke
Students: Antonia Koerfer (alternate member: Andreas Niegl)

Equal Opportunities

Dr. Juliane Kuhn, Equal Opportunities Officer
Markéta Polednová, alternate Equal Opportunities Officer

Staff Council

Main Staff Council MKW NRW

Julia Dittrich, Deputy Chair

Spokeswoman of the collective bargaining employees' group

0211/896-4117 /

Nazan Mennewisch, HfMT

0221/28380-142 /

Council of Artistic-academic Staff

Katrin M. Kämpf (chair), Dr. Konstantin Butz (deputy chair), Markéta Polednová

KHM principles and guidelines for dealing with abuse of power, bullying, discrimination, sexual harassment and violence

Address / centre

Academy of Media Arts Cologne
Peter-Welter-Platz 2
D-50676 Köln
Fon: +49 221 20189 - 0
Fax: +49 221 20189 - 17

Rector's / Chancellor's office

Susanne Hackländer
Fon: +49-221-20189-111

Ingrid Panne
Fon: +49-221-20189-212

Assistant to the Rectorate
Heidrun Hertell
Fon: +49-221-20189-130


Press / PR office

Academy of Media Arts Cologne
Peter-Welter-Platz 2
D-50676 Köln
Fon: +49 221 20189 - 135 / - 330
Fax: +49 221 20189 - 49135

Guard duty

Fon: +49 221 20189 - 105
Mobil: +49 173 7480228

Website administration


Please wait